The Rt Hon Nick Herbert MP
Co-Chairman (Conservative MP for Arundel & South Downs since 2005; Minister for Policing & Criminal Justice, 2010-2012)

The Rt Hon John Healey MP
Co-Chairman (Labour MP for Wentworth & Dearne since 1997; successively a Treasury, Local Government and Housing Minister, 2002-2010) 

Sir Michael Barber
(Chief Education Adviser, Pearson; Chief Adviser on Delivery to the Prime Minister, Tony Blair, 2001-2005)

Dr John Bew
(Reader in History and Foreign Policy, King’s College London) 

Lord (Michael) Bichard KCB
(Crossbench Peer; Permanent Secretary, Department for Education and Employment, 1995-2001; Director, Institute for Government, 2008-2010) 

Lord (John) Birt
(Director-General, BBC, 1992-2000; Strategy Adviser to the Prime Minister, Tony Blair, 2001-2005) 

Lord (John) Browne of Madingley
(Crossbench Peer; Government’s lead Non-Executive Director; Chief Executive, BP, 1995-2007)

Camilla Cavendish
(Associate Editor, The Sunday Times)

Dan Corry
(Chief Executive, New Philanthropy Capital; Head of the Number 10 Policy Unit and Senior Adviser to the Prime Minister, Gordon Brown, 2007-2010)

Katharine Davidson
(Global Head of Strategy and Business Transformation, Linklaters LLP; Executive Director, Strategy and Management Information, Cabinet Office, 2010-2014) 

Janan Ganesh
(Columnist, Financial Times)

The Rt Hon Margaret Hodge MBE MP
(Labour MP for Barking since 1994; Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee since 2010; successively a Minister for the Disabled, Children, Work, and Culture & Tourism, 1998-2010) 

Sir Julian Horn-Smith
(Group Chief Operating Officer, Vodafone plc, 2001-2005) 

Professor Andrew Kakabadse
(Professor of Governance and Leadership, Henley Business School, University of Reading; Emeritus Professor, Cranfield University School of Management) 

Paul Kirby CB
(Head of UK Public Sector, KPMG; Director of Reform Strategy, Cabinet Office, 2002-2004; Head of the Number 10 Policy Unit for the Prime Minister, David Cameron, 2011-2013)

Baroness (Martha) Lane-Fox
CBE (Crossbench Peer; Founder,; UK Digital Champion, 2010-2013)

Jim Leng
(Lead Non-Executive Director, Ministry of Justice, 2010-2012; Chairman, Corus Group plc, 2001-2009)

Archie Norman
(Chairman, ITV; Chief Executive, then Chairman, ASDA, 1991-2000; Conservative MP for Tunbridge Wells, 1997-2005) 

Lord (Tim) Razzall
(Liberal Democrat Peer; Chairman, Liberal Democrats' Campaigns and Communications Committee, 2000-2006)

Tom Riordan
(Chief Executive, Leeds City Council)

Jonathan McClory

Jonathan McClory is the Director of GovernUp. He has previously worked for the Institute for Government and the Boston Consulting Group.